An Invite To Sing


Sue Menhart played acoustic covers and originals, including two brand new tunes, at the Riverwalk bar and restaurant in Mystic two weekends ago.

She has a dynamite gravely voice, part Joplin, part Etheridge, but her own raw, rocking style.

She also did something incredibly generous: she invited me to play a couple tunes.

Any of you who know me know my grad school courses keep me from getting out much these days but I hope I did her proud.

I don’t know all of these cool people in the New London music scene personally yet, but my advice to would-be performers of any age is, accept invitations graciously and have fun! Music is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

