Exercise, Gratitude and A Little Janis Love


So you’ll never guess who also is suffering from tendonitis, actually much worse than I am: Janis Ian.

Subscribe to her newsletter on her website here for the whole story.

Suffice it to say, when I read her newsletter this morning, I took it as an sign of good luck for my upcoming gigs: how often can I justifiably say I am in sync with the likes of Janis?

Not only that, but I practiced my set after my newly instigated morning walks with my lovely neighbor, a blessing for both of us, and found that the heat generated from moving more (Yes, Katie, my Weight Watchers leader, I am moving more!) loosened up the muscles in my wrist and elbow.

Then I touched base by phone with Mike Ball, my extraordinary backup guitarist, who cracked jokes to ease my worry.

So, ice at night, exercise during the day, Mike, who’s got my back, Ian in my inbox and all’s right with the world.

One thought on “Exercise, Gratitude and A Little Janis Love

Leave a Reply

