Solo Acoustic +1


I have never played with a band, but two guitarists who have accompanied me over the years have added so much to my solo gigs.

It’s been more than a year since classical guitarist Tina Huard added lovely instrumental flourishes to my songs.

Since then, and again on Friday, guitarist Mike Ball is backing me up — this time at the Previews on Parade performance in downtown New London in front of the Whale’s Tale and train station.

As I graduate from Quinnipiac University and make more time for music, I hope to add players and instruments for a fuller sound. Collaborate.

For now, Mike’s second guitar helps me rock out the rowdier songs and embellish the ballads.

Having studied interactive communications to bolster my career, I am now hoping to again become a student of music and songwriting. I still have so much to learn.

One thought on “Solo Acoustic +1

  1. Yeah–you gotta get the music on paper! FUN (not)–but I am sure all the knowledgeable musicians you now know have that ability and can either help, or do it for you.

Leave a Reply

