Music, Music, Everywhere


A borrowed sound system has taken over my living room.

The Voice has taken over my TV screen.

And on Friday at 5, for two hours, I will take over the back room at Captain’s Pizza, 8 Bank St., in downtown New London, to croon homemade tunes to the happy hour crowd and happy wanderers passing through the pizzeria on their way to their weekend.

My friend, Maze Stephan, loaned me the Yamaha system that will support this gig. Her generosity and instinct for coaching me on the right phrasing will make me better prepared than ever.

As I work on a third CD and debut the first completed song Wednesday morning on WCNI circa 8 a.m., sharing the music is becoming more and more important in my life. And so, too, is delivery. Open mics at the Riverview Playhouse and Blue Crab Mic Attack have helped me up my game.

So more new and old originals are on tap for Friday.

Would love to see you there for some pizza, beer and song.

Leave a Reply

