Now


This song is about holding onto the present. And treasuring that.

 

I run from all my problems

I run to ease the pain

You come here and you solve them

Keep me sane, keep me sane

You tell me that you love me

You show me that you care

You say you’ll never leave me

Still you’re here, Yeah, you’re here

CHORUS
Hold me, love, take me now

Now, now, how about now?

I’ll take you at your word

You take me at mine

We’ll know love by the wisdom

That we find, that we find

There’s just so many answers

There’s only so much time

Let’s hold onto each other

Just be kind, let’s be kind

Leave a Reply

